Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Nellybooks
27 janvier 2016

Sketch : CCL Show : human cloning debate

CCL Show : human cloning debate

3 rôles : présentatrice/Mrs Smith biology doctor/Mrs Smooth scientist

P : Welcome to the CCL show. Here is your favorite host Linda Johnson. Today you are going to talk about a topical issue, wich is human cloning. Please welcome the famous biology doctor at Cambridge University Mrs Smith and Mrs Smooth, scientist. So Mrs Smooth, what can you tell us about you ?

(But Mrs Smith answer instade)

D : So, as a graduate in biology from Oxford, Cambridge but also Harward Universities, I think I am qualified to speak about human cloning. Moreover…

P : Thank you, it was very… interesting. Actually I was asking Mrs Smooth.

S : As for me, I have a doctorate in physics, biotechnologies and chemistry. So I think I am the most qualified for this debate.

P : Thank you ladies, let’s talk about our subject, human cloning. What do you have to say about that ?

D : As far as I am concerned, I strongly oppose human cloning and by the way I wrote a book about it. I have a copy here, do you want it ? Here I sign for you !

P : Oh…thank you…how generous

S : I already read it I think you are wrong. People are not playing God, it is a Scientific progress ! Indeed, we can’t wallow in fear of the unknow forever.

D : We are not afraidn this is not the poin and did you think about the children who don’t have enough to eat ? Of course not, the only thing you think about is you. You would want to increase the population by cloning ?

S : Are you kidding me ? Are you accusing me of increasing the population ?!!

P : Anyway, Mrs Smooth, you are talking about cloning people, but who would you like to clone ?

S : I would say important people, like…

P : Presidents for example ?

S : No, rather people like me !

D : Of course, the price is not a problem for you but less wealthy people would not be able to afford cloning. That wouldn’t be fair.

S : Cloning is also a good opportunity to ensure the survival of species like… polar bears ?

D : Off topic !!

P : Yes our debate is actually about human cloning, not animals sorry.

D : The majority of the population believe cloning is against ethics and morality. Poeple can make babies he old-fashioned way.

S : Morality ? Let’s talk about morality ! What is immoral in creating life ? This is beautiful on the

contrary !

P : That was a nice debate ladies ! I am really glad to have been your host. Thank you for watching, this was Linda Johnson on the CCL show. If you want to react to this topic you can call the 36 20, after the ads. See you soon on CCL !

D : And if you want a signed copy of my book, you can…

P : Hum Mrs Smooth ? It’s too late, we are not on screen anymore !

D : What ?! And the promotion for my book ?

S : Anyway, nobody wanted to read your stupid book ! Bye.

D : Good evening ladies !

End

                                                                  -Nelly&Svetlana

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Nellybooks
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Publicité